Call Us 888-744-9381 | panoramarick@gmail.com

Library Shows

Bring The A Land Remembered Show To YOUR Library

How do you fill your library community room with happy patrons?
Give them a show they’ll never forget . . .

Patrick Smith’s Florida Is
A Land Remembered

Rick4PublicityI’m Rick Smith and I’ve created a popular multimedia program about my father, Patrick  D. Smith, and his beloved books, especially his best known book, A Land Remembered. In a little over a year I have presented this show over 180 times to more than 20,000 people all over Florida, and they’ve loved it.

The majority of my venues are libraries, both large and small. Librarians often tell me that this was the largest audience they had ever attracted. They are thrilled with the turnout. At the bottom of this page you’ll see a list of libraries where I’ve performed. You are welcome to contact them for references about the show.

What is the magic draw of this show? It’s Patrick Smith’s beloved novel, A Land Remembered. It has been said many times that people should be issued a copy of A Land Remembered when they cross the Florida state line.

Through that book readers get to know about old Florida, not the vacation destination so many people think of today. They fall in love with the characters in this book, the pioneers who settled the wilderness we call Florida.

People come to my shows holding old, worn copies of the book. It’s touching to see this. They want them autographed, which I am happy to do although my father wrote it. They cherish this book like the family Bible. They pass it around and down through the generations, it’s that special to them.

Below is a video that shows how enthusiastic audiences come out in droves to enjoy this program.


The show is filled with videos, music, photos, illustrations, sound effects and even a few jokes … I call it visual storytelling and it’s a fun, fast-paced and entertaining show that draws crowds everywhere I go. Much of A Land Remembered happens in the Victorian time period, so I even dress in Victorian clothing.

TarponSprings330

I don’t present this show alone. Patrick Smith makes several video appearances to personally tell some fascinating stories about his life, his experiences and his writing career. Through these videos he delights audiences with some of the stories that people loved so much when he was on the speaking circuit.

When you scroll down on this page, you’ll see a list of libraries where I’ve presented. I encourage you to contact them. They’ll tell you how much their patrons enjoyed the show. Several have asked me for return performances.

I would love to bring the show to your library. You can find more information here. The schedule will fill up so please contact me soon to pick a date that works best for you.

I hope you can take advantage of this special opportunity for your library and your patrons.

You can reach me at Rick@ALandRemembered.com or call 1-888-744-9381.

Here Are Some Places Where The Show Has Been  


Below is a partial list of past library shows. Please contact them if you would like to get a reference.

I invite you to contact me to inquire about presenting a show for your library.

You can reach me by phone at 888-744-9381. You can also email me at rick@ALandRemembered.com.

Tall Library Shots
Avon Park Public Library, Avon Park

  • For reference contact: Mary Beth Isaacson at marybeth@myhlc.org

Columbia County Public Library, Lake City

  • For reference contact: Katrina Evans at kevans@neflin.org

Bartow Public Library, Bartow

  • For reference contact: Roxanne Tovrea at roxanne.tovrea@mypclc.info

Bay County Public Library, Panama City (Presented there in 2013 and 2014)

  • For reference contact: Robin Shrader at rshader@baycountyfl.gov

Blake Library, Stuart

  • For reference contact: Kendra Auberry at kauberry@martin.fl.us

Bland Public Library, Mount Dora (Presented in 2013 and 2014)

  • For reference contact: Stephanie Haimes at haimess@ci.mount-dora.fl.us

Bristol Public Library, Bristol

  • For reference contact: Robin Shrader at rshader@baycountyfl.gov

Bruton Memorial Library, Plant City

  • For reference contact: Gil Gott from Friends of the Bruton Memorial Library at gil@plantcityphotoarchives.org

Cape Canaveral Public Library, Cape Canaveral

  • For reference contact: Mary Ernst at mamorernst@hotmail.com

Central Brevard Library, Cocoa

  • For reference contact: Janice Murray at jmurray@brev.org (Presented there in 2013 and 2014)

Clearwater Public Library, Clearwater

  • For reference contact: Tracey Reed at Tracey.Reed@myclearwater.com

Cocoa Beach Library, Cocoa Beach

  • For reference contact: Ray Dickinson at rdickinson@brev.org

DeLand Public Library, DeLand

  • For reference contact: Ellen Babanin at ebabanin@volusia.org

Dunedin Public Library, Dunedin

  • For reference contact: Elizabeth White at EWhite@dunedinfl.net

Dixie County Public Library, Cross City

  • For reference contact: Cindy Bellott at cbellot@3RiversLibrary.com

Elisabeth Lahti Library, Indiantown

  • For reference contact: Sandy W. Henry-Gordon at shenry@martin.fl.us

Englewood-Charlotte Library, Englewood (Presented there in 2014 and 2015)

  • For reference contact: Alison Layne at Alison.Layne@charlottefl.com

Fernandina Branch Library, Fernandina Beach

  • For reference contact: Jane Bailey at dnjbailey@mindspring.com

Gadsen County Library, Quincy

  • For reference contactCarolyn Poole at CPoole@gadsdencountyfl.gov

Gulf County Public Library, Port St. Joe

  • For reference contact: Robin Shrader at rshader@baycountyfl.gov

Hudson Regional Library, Hudson

  • For reference contact: Sue Knowlton at SueG@pascolibraries.org

Hugh Embry Branch Library, Dade City

  • For reference contact: Angelo Liranzo at AngeloL@pascolibraries.org

Indian River Library, Vero Beach

  • For reference contact: Patti Fuchs at pfuchs@irclibrary.org

Jackson County Public Library, Marianna

  • For reference contact: Deborah Hynes at dhynes@jacksoncountyfl.com

Jacksonville Public Library, Jacksonville

  • For reference contact: Lisa Buggs at LBuggs@coj.net

Jan Platt Library, Tampa

  • For reference contact: Stacey Jurewicz at JurewiczS@hillsboroughcounty.org

Lady Lake Library, Lady Lake

  • For reference contact: Marsha Brinson at mbrinson@lakeline.lib.fl.us

Lakeland Public Library, Lakeland

  • For reference contact: Brenda Patterson at Brenda.Patterson@lakelandgov.net

Lakewood Park Branch Library, Fort Pierce

  • For reference contact: Dollie Borland at borlandd@stlucieco.org

Leesburg Public Library, Leesburg (Presented there in 2014 and 2015)

  • For reference contact: Tom Wilcox at Tom.Wilcox@leesburgflorida.gov or Julia “Sandy” Hutchins at Julia.Hutchins@leesburgflorida.gov

LW Tyree Library at Santa Fe College, Gainesville

  • For reference contact: Celeta Taylor at celeta.taylor@sfcollege.edu

Mariner Sands Library, Stuart

  • For reference contact: Patricia Ditmars at ditmarspat@gmail.com

Mid-County Regional Library, Port Charlotte

  • For reference contact: Alison Layne at Alison.Layne@charlottefl.com

Minneola Schoolhouse Library, Minneola

  • For reference contact: Diane Merchant at dmerchant@minneola.us

New Tampa Public Library, Tampa

  • For reference contact: Stacey Jurewicz at JurewiczS@hillsboroughcounty.org

North Indian River County Library, Sebastian

  • For reference contact: Shirley Walstenholm at friendsncl@gmail.com

Ocala Public Library, Ocala

  • For reference contact: Pat Lakin at lakinp@embarqmail.com

Orlando Public Library, Orlando (Presented there in 2014 and 2015)

  • For reference contact: Christine Lindler at Lindler.Christine@ocls.info

Pensacola Library, Pensacola

  • For reference contact: Mike Lane at wmlane@mywfpl.com

Punta Gorda Public Library, Punta Gorda

  • For reference contact: Alison Layne at Alison.Layne@charlottefl.com

Putnam County Library, Palatka

  • For reference contact: Robin Bellamy at robin.bellamy@putnam-fl.com

Safety Harbor Public Library, Safety Harbor

  • For reference contact: Desiree Spano at DSpano@cityofsafetyharbor.com

Sarasota Public Library, Sarasota (2 presentations in Venice Beach and Sarasota)

  • For reference contact: Barbara McDonald at bmcdonal2@scgov.net

Sebring Public Library, Sebring

  • For reference contact: Estela A. Patrick at estela@myhlc.org

Seminole Community Library at St. Petersburg College, Seminole

  • For reference contact: Michael Bryan at mbryan@myseminole.com

Several Friends of local libraries in the Fort Walton Beach area

  • For reference contact: Patricia Gould at pgould@fwb.org

SouthShore Regional Library, Ruskin

  • For reference contact: Stacey Jurewicz at JurewiczS@hillsboroughcounty.org

Southwest Branch Library, Perdido Key

  • For reference contact: Cathy Ingram from Friends of the Southwest Branch Library at Cathy99@cox.net

St. Johns County Public Library, St. Augustine

  • For reference contact: Todd Booth at tbooth@sjcfl.us

Suwannee River Regional Library, Live Oak

  • For reference contact: Amy Osborne at aosborne@neflin.org

Tarpon Springs Public Library, Tarpon Springs

  • For reference contact: Holly Hewett at hhewett@pplc.us

Villages Public Library, Wildwood (Presented there in 2013 and 2015)

  • For reference contact: Mary Ganun at Mary.Ganun@sumterpubliclibrary.org

Winter Haven Public Library, Winter Haven

  • For reference contact: Cori Greearcgreear@mywinterhaven.com

Winter Park Public Library, Winter Park

  • For reference contact: Ruth Edwards at redwards@wppl.org

Here’s a complete list of the venues where I’ve performed.

 Posted on : May 30, 2014